Announcement of the winner of The IWC Schaffhausen Filmmaker Bursary Award in association with the BFI, with presenters Zawe Ashton, Gurinder Chadha, David Walliams & Nell Whitley, on Sunday 18 October at 7pm

Film critic Rhianna Dhillon has today been announced as host of the BFI London Film Festival’s inaugural Virtual LFF Audience Awards which will see this year’s Festival audience voting across four categories: Best Fiction Feature, Best Documentary Feature, Best Short Film and Best XR. Individual awards categories will be announced on the night by actress, director and playwright Zawe Ashton, director and writer Gurinder Chadha, author, actor, producer and comedian David Walliams and founder of XR immersive art collective Marshmallow Laser Feast, Nell Whitley.

The ceremony will take place on Sunday 18 October at 7pm and is available to view on the  BFI  YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/user/BFIfilms) and social channels. The deadline for voting is 12:00 noon on Saturday 17th October via email (sent at the time of ticket purchase) for Best Fiction Feature and Best Documentary Feature and online in the Best Short and XR categories.

During the ceremony, the BFI will also announce the winner of The IWC Schaffhausen Filmmaker Bursary Award in association with the BFI. Now in its fifth year, The IWC Schaffhausen Filmmaker Bursary Award in association with the BFI benefits an outstanding first or second-time British writer, director, or writer-director. This years’ nominees are Aleem Khan (AFTER LOVE), Cathy Brady (WILDFIRE) and Francis Lee (AMMONITE). The recipient of the award will receive £50,000, which is the most significant of its kind in the UK film industry and awarded annually.

About Author

Leave a Reply