Hades wins five BAFTAs: Artistic Achievement, Best Game, Game Design, Narrative, and Performer in a Supporting Role for Logan Cunningham

Animal Crossing, Sackboy: A Big Adventure and The Last of Us Part II win two BAFTAs each

Laura Bailey wins Performer in a Leading Role for The Last of Us Part II

The Last of Us Part II wins the EE Game of the Year

London, Thursday 25 March 2021: At tonight’s British Academy Games Awards, Hades won for Artistic Achievement, Best Game, Game Design and Narrative. Logan Cunningham won his first BAFTA for a Performer in a Supporting Role.

Three games won two BAFTAs each: Animal Crossing won Game Beyond Entertainment and  MultiplayerSackboy: A Big Adventure won British Game and Family; and The Last of Us Part II won  Animation and Performer in a Leading Role, with Laura Bailey winning her first BAFTA.

Carrion, the horror game, won in the Debut category.

Audio Achievement was won by Ghost of Tsushima.

Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales won the Music category.

Original Property was won by Kentucky Route Zero: TV Edition, the magical realist adventure game.

The action adventure game Sea of Thieves won Evolving Game.

Dreams won in the Technical Achievement category and Siobhan Reddy, studio director at Media Molecule, was honoured with the Fellowship, the highest honour the Academy can bestow.

With a record number of votes cast The Last of Us Part II wins the EE Game of the Year – the only award to be voted for by the public.

The ceremony, hosted by Elle Osili-Wood, was live streamed through BAFTA’s social platforms.

The Awards are supported by BAFTA’s official games partners Activision Blizzard, Electronic Arts, PlayStation, SEGA Europe LTD, Tencent Games and Ubisoft, with EE sponsoring the only award voted for by the public.

About Author

Leave a Reply